Adnan Bokhari

Posted by & filed under .

  Adnan Bokhari was appointed to the State Board in June 2018 by Governor Ralph Northam. He currently serves as chief financial officer and chief operating officer for Washington, D.C.-based Prosperity Now. His responsibilities include overseeing the non-profit’s annual operating budget of $15 million and an investment portfolio valued at $10 million. Prior to joining […]

Edward Dalrymple, Jr.

Posted by & filed under . Edward C. Dalrymple, Jr. was appointed to the State Board by Governor Terry McAuliffe to begin a four-year term effective July 1, 2017. Dalrymple serves as president of Chemung Contracting Corporation, Dalrymple Holding Corporation, and Cedar Mountain Stone Corporation. He serves on a variety of boards regarding Virginia transportation issues including research, quality and […]

Yohannes A. Abraham

Posted by & filed under . Yohannes A. Abraham was appointed to the State Board by Governor Terry McAuliffe to begin a four-year term effective July 1, 2017. Abraham serves as a Senior Advisor at The Barack Obama Foundation. Previously, he served in the White House as Deputy Assistant to the President, Senior Advisor to the National Economic Council, and […]

Peggy Layne

Posted by & filed under . Peggy Layne was appointed to the State Board by Governor Terry McAuliffe to begin a four-year term effective July 1, 2017. Retired after a 40-year career with Dominion Virginia Power, Layne is currently a “professional volunteer” serving on numerous boards, including the Tidewater Community College Education Foundation Board, Virginia Beach 2040-Vision to Action Community […]

Joseph Smiddy, M.D.

Posted by & filed under . Dr. Joseph Smiddy currently serves as the medical director of St. Mary’s Health Wagon in Wise, VA. He is also a volunteer at the Church Hill Free Clinic in Church Hill, TN, and a managing partner of Pulmonary Associates in Kingsport, TN. A former Lt. Commander with the USNR, Smiddy is credited with inventing […]

Susan Tinsley Gooden, Vice Chair

Posted by & filed under . Susan Tinsley Gooden is currently employed as a professor of public administration and policy at the Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs at VCU. She also serves as executive director of the Grace E. Harris Leadership Institute. She has previously worked as an associate professor at Virginia Tech and as a research evaluator […]

David E. Broder

Posted by & filed under . David E. Broder currently serves as president of Service Employees International Union 512 – a 3,000-member union of home care providers, and Fairfax and Loudoun county employees, who provide quality public services to families across the commonwealth. Broder also has an extensive background in politics, having worked for the Planned Parenthood Action Fund in […]

Nathaniel Bishop

Posted by & filed under . A focus of Nathaniel Bishop’s career has been to view work in healthcare as a ministry – care for the people who trust their medical concerns to the organization, care for those who prepare men and women for healthcare positions, and care for those who provide the care and services in a variety of […]

Senator Walter Stosch

Posted by & filed under . Recently retired from representing nearly 200,000 residents in the 12th Senatorial District, former State Senator Walter Stosch has been a leader on numerous issues impacting all Virginians. He has been ranked in numerous years as the most effective member of the Senate and Legislator of the Year and was the only CPA serving in […]