College Locator
If you are in Virginia, you are just 30 miles from a community college.
Here are the community colleges closest to
Home > Academic and Workforce Programs

Academic and Workforce Programs

Name Department Title Workphone Email
Alessio, James Research and Reporting SAS Developer jalessio@vccs.edu
Altman, Emily Owens Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator of Library System Administration (804) 819-4981 ealtman@vccs.edu
Andre, James Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Coordinator of Adult Coaching and Transitions (804) 819-4781 jandre@vccs.edu
Angel, Rachel Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator of Student Support Technologies (804) 819-4973 rangel@vccs.edu
Bagreev, Marina Research and Reporting Research Analyst (804) 819-4431 mbagreev@vccs.edu
Bearse, Aris W. Research and Reporting Director of Institutional Research (804) 819-1661 abearse@vccs.edu
Burgwyn, Lauren Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Director of Special Events & Conferences (804) 819-4987 lburgwyn@vccs.edu
Burno, Larena Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Grants Administrator/Coordinator 804-423-8942 lburno@vccs.edu
Butler, Katherine Research and Reporting Workforce Functional Specialist (804) 819-4967 kbutler@vccs.edu
Campos, Leo WIOA Administration & Compliance Project Manager / Data Analyst (804) 819-4430 lcampos@vccs.edu
Carter, Jenny Programs Director of Workforce Partnerships and Projects (804) 819-1689 jcarter@vccs.edu
Cassidy, Tara Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Director of Library Services (804) 819-4976 tcassidy@vccs.edu
Christopher, Amanda Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Public Relations Coordinator (804) 819-5382 achristopher@vccs.edu
Clark, Laura Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Assistant VC of Student Success Center & Office of Professional Development 804-819-4797 lclark@vccs.edu
Coyle, Nicki Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Administrative and Office Specialist (804) 819-4947 ncoyle@vccs.edu
Crewe, Yolanda Grants and Federal Workforce Programs WIOA Programs Director (804) 819-3330 ycrewe@vccs.edu
Curran, Sue Ann Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Early Alert Project Specialist (804) 819-4944 sacurran@vccs.edu
Dickerson, MaChere Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Financial Analyst (804) 819-4948 mdickerson@vccs.edu
Douglas, Carrie Research and Reporting Director of Research and Evaluation (804) 819-1684 cdouglas@vccs.edu
Dunnigan, Sara Academic and Workforce Programs Director, Labor Market Research & Strategic Partnerships 804-819-4950 sdunnigan@vccs.edu
Dwyer, Lori Jean Programs Assistant Vice Chancellor for Workforce Policy (804) 819-1673 ldwyer@vccs.edu
Estes, Michael Programs Director, Career Education Programs and Workforce Partnerships 804-819-4795 mestes@vccs.edu
Eturu, Jhansi Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Director, Decision Support Data (804) 423-8933 jeturu@vccs.edu
Fast, Mindy Programs Coordinator, Customized Training and Continuing Education (804) 819-4985 mfast@vccs.edu
Feagans, Daniel Research and Reporting Data and Reporting Coordinator 804-819-1687 dfeagans@vccs.edu
Finley, Cynthia Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Workforce Grant Project Director (804) 819-3336 cfinley@vccs.edu
Finnegan, Catherine Research and Reporting Asst. Vice Chancellor for Institutional Effectiveness (804) 819-1665 Cfinnegan@vccs.edu
Fitzgerald, Heather Programs Coordinator of Academic Programs (804) 819-4980 mfitzgerald@vccs.edu
Gharib, Sandy Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator for Professional Development (804) 819-4966 sgharib@vccs.edu
Glaze, Andrea WIOA Administration & Compliance Grants Administrator 804-819-5393 aglaze@vccs.edu
Green, Constance Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Program Admin Spec/WIOA Adult (804) 819-1683 cgreen@vccs.edu
Gregory, Kim P. Programs Director, Davenport Institute for Early Childhood Development 540-857-7270 kgregory@virginiawestern.edu
Hall, Celeste Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Career Coach Specialist (804) 819-4974 chall@vccs.edu
Harris, Nancy Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Professional Dev. Programs Manager (804) 819-4687 nharris@vccs.edu
Henry, Robert Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Program Admin Spec/WIOA Youth 804-819-1686 rhenry@vccs.edu
Hofmann, Adolph Research and Reporting System Analyst (804) 819-5389 ahofmann@vccs.edu
Hoover, Fiona Programs Administrative Coordinator 804-819-1690 fhoover@vccs.edu
Hundley, Jason E. Research and Reporting Workforce IT Liaison (804) 819-5386 jhundley@vccs.edu
Hutchison, Micol Academic and Workforce Programs Director, Pathways to the Arts & Humanities 804-819-4978 mhutchison@vccs.edu
Hyde, Morgan Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Event Technology Coordinator 804-819-5388 mhyde@vccs.edu
James, Joy Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Functional Specialist 804-819-3328 jjames@vccs.edu
Johnston, Chris Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Director, Grant Writing and Administration 804-819-4968 cjohnston@vccs.edu
Lane, Caroline P. Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Project Director, Rural Virginia Horseshoe Initiative (804) 819-1695 clane@vccs.edu
Lewis, Daniel Programs Director Of Educational Programs (804) 819-4936 dlewis@vccs.edu
Long, Brian Research and Reporting Workforce Information Technology Coordinator (804) 819-1688 blong@vccs.edu
MacDonald, Melanie Research and Reporting Workforce System Technical Specialist (804)-819-3331 mmacdonald@vccs.edu
McWilliams-Wyatt, La Fonda Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Events Coordinator (804) 819-4789 lmwyatt@vccs.edu
Moran, Elizabeth J. Programs Program Director, Noncredit Credentialing (804) 819-1678 emoran@vccs.edu
Morrissey, Sharon Academic and Workforce Programs Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Workforce Programs (804) 819-4972 smorrissey@vccs.edu
Moyer, Susan Programs Credit for Prior Learning Coordinator (804) 819-4693 smoyer@vccs.edu
Murphy, Charles (Chad) Research and Reporting Senior Data Scientist 804-819-4975 cmurphy@vccs.edu
Murrah, Scott Research and Reporting Data Analyst & Reporting Coordinator (804) 819-3339 smurrah@vccs.edu
Nieves, Gladys WIOA Administration & Compliance Compliance Monitoring Specialist 804-819-1693 gnieves@vccs.edu
Onsel, Maria WIOA Administration & Compliance Administrative Assistant 804-819-1691 monsel@vccs.edu
Owens, Laurie Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Director of Financial Aid (804) 423-7440 lowens@vccs.edu
Parker, Patricia Academic and Workforce Programs Project Director - Transfer Virginia 804-819-4787 pparker@vccs.edu
Perica, Michael WIOA Administration & Compliance Grants Accountant (804) 819-5384 mperica@vccs.edu
Pfautz, Charles (Chris) Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Director, Student Support Technology (804) 819-4784 cpfautz@vccs.edu
Prupis, Sheri Programs 804-819-4797 sprupis@vccs.edu
Rhodes, Julia WIOA Administration & Compliance Special Project Grants Coordinator (804) 423-6760 jrhodes@vccs.edu
Rosenthal, Aaron Research and Reporting Decision Support System Reports Coordinator (804) 819-4977 arosenthal@vccs.edu
Shores, Molly M. Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Special Events and Conferences Planning Coordinator 804-819-5397 mshores@vccs.edu
Simmons, Michelle WIOA Administration & Compliance Workforce Compliance Monitor (804) 819-1681 msimmons@vccs.edu
Skinner, Benjamin Academic and Workforce Programs Intern - AS & R 804-423-7425 bskinner@vccs.edu
Sorrell, Heather Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator of Student Affairs (804) 819-4979 hsorrell@vccs.edu
Stacklin, Leigh Anne WIOA Administration & Compliance Workforce Fiscal Compliance Monitor 804-819-3335 lstacklin@vccs.edu
Stamper, Randall Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Asst. Vice Chancellor, Career Pathways and Workforce Programs (804) 819-4691 rstamper@vccs.edu
Strawn, Rachel Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Great Expectations Program Director (804) 819-4690 rstrawn@vccs.edu
Tanner, Vicki WIOA Administration & Compliance Compliance Monitoring Manager (804) 819-1682 vtanner@vccs.edu
Taratsas, George WIOA Administration & Compliance Administrator, Federal Workforce Development Programs (804) 819-5387 gtaratsas@vccs.edu
Tavel, Brett Grants and Federal Workforce Programs Rapid Response State Coordinator 804-819-4946 btavel@vccs.edu
Thomas, Jenese Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Multimedia Designer (804) 423-8931 jthomas@vccs.edu
Wallace, Chriscilla Academic and Workforce Programs Assistant to Vice Chancellor 804-819-4970 cwallace@vccs.edu
Weindling, Mike Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator of Client Services and Financial Aid 804-423-7439 mweindling@vccs.edu
Wells, Jennifer Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator of Post-Secondary Pathways (804) 819-4783 jwells@vccs.edu
Whitney, Bob Research and Reporting Workforce Systems Technical Specialist 804-423-6756 rwhitney@vccs.edu
Williams, Deirdre WIOA Administration & Compliance Workforce Compliance Monitor 804-819-1666 dmcguirl@vccs.edu
Wilson, Van Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Experience and Strategic Initiatives (804) 819-4697 vwilson@vccs.edu